Faculty

James Abello Monedero

Information
Associate Professor of Practice
abelloj@cs.rutgers.edu

Eric Allender

Information
Distinguished Professor
ALLENDER@CS.RUTGERS.EDU
Computational Complexity Theory
Kolmogorov Complexity

Sepehr Assadi

Information
Assistant Professor
sa1497@rutgers.edu

Aaron Bernstein

Information
Assistant professor
aaron.bernstein@rutgers.edu

Jie Gao

Information
Professor
jg1555@rutgers.edu
Algorithms, Wireless Networks, Social Networks, Computational Geometry

Karthik Srikanta

Information
Assistant Professor
karthik.cs@rutgers.edu

David Pennock

Information
Professor
david.pennock@rutgers.edu
economics and computation; artificial intelligence

Mario Szegedy

Information
Distinguished Professor
SZEGEDY@CS.RUTGERS.EDU

Peng Zhang

Information
Assistant Professor
pz149@rutgers.edu

Emeritus

Michael Fredman

Information
Distinguished Professor
fredman@rutgers.edu

William Steiger

Information
Distinguished Professor
william.steiger@rutgers.edu

Endre Szemeredi

Information
Distinguished Professor
endre.szemeredi@rutgers.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Farid Alizadeh

Information
semidefinite programming, second order cone programming, sum-of-square optimization

József Beck

Information
diophantine approximation, probabilistic methods, combinatorial games, combinatorial geometry

Jeffry Kahn

Information
Math Professor
jeffry.kahn@rutgers.edu
graph theory, probabilistic methods

Janos Komlos

Information
Math Professor
komlos@math.rutgers.edu
probabilistic methods, discrete mathematics

Periklis Papakonstantinou

Information
periklis.papakonstantinou@rutgers.edu
cryptography, machining learning, big data

Michael Saks

Information
Professor
saks@math.rutgers.edu
complexity theory, data structure lower bounds, online algorithms, derandomization, sublinear algorithms, satisfiability algorithms

Students

Graduate Student

Theory of Computing - Post Doc