Please join us in congratulating the following Computer Science students who have been acknowledged as the 2024 Paul Robeson Scholars.

Jonathan Rasnitsyn
Envar Aman
John Doerr
Zhang Zihe
Alan L Wu
Bavi Tyagi
Arihant Tripathi
Sun Zixuan
Rajat Patel
Alexander Nocciolo
Anika Kumar
Arunima Bhowmik
Mayank Barad
Jussie Liang
Andrew Krapivin
Justin Kim

The designation of Paul Robeson Scholar is conferred upon Rutgers School of Arts and Sciences students who have successfully defended a departmental senior thesis. In pursuing research that results in a thesis, our CS students worked closely with an advisor, conducting intensive original research, budgeting time and money, producing and editing a significant body of work, and finally, presenting this work to experts in the field. The Class of 1919 Valedictorian, Paul Robeson is one of Rutgers University’s most distinguished alumni as a scholar, performer, athlete, and human rights advocate.